WPS Athletic Hall of Fame

sports collage

The purpose of the WPS Athletic Hall of Fame is to select and honor outstanding athletes, coaches, individuals and teams who have contributed significantly to an athletic program of the Worcester Public Schools.


The 2016-2017 High School Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, May 5, 2017. The ceremony will be held at Wachusett Country Club, 187 Prospect St., West Boylston, MA. A reception at 6:00 p.m. will be followed by dinner at 7:00 p.m.

The following is a list of the inductees:

Outstanding Contributor - Ray Young
Jeffrey S. Bailey - Burncoat High School
Angel Cirilo - Burncoat High School
Michelle Daley - Burncoat High School
Trina Dombroski - Burncoat High School
John Genkos - Doherty High School
Chris Griffin - Burncoat High School
Stephan Hathaway - Doherty High School
Shane Keddy - Worcester Technical High School
Paul King Sr. - Commerce High School
Raymond Murphy - Doherty High School
Alfonso Polselli - North High School


If you have any questions please contact Shannon Bartley @ 508-574-7339 or WPSathletichalloffame@gmail.com.