Office of Curriculum and Professional Learning

Director of Curriculum and Professional Learning

Dr. Magdalena Ganias
20 Irving Street
Worcester, MA 01609
508-799-3366
Ganiasm@worc.k12.ma.us

Welcome to the Office of Curriculum and Professional Learning.

The Office of Curriculum and Professional Learning focuses on providing adult educational opportunities to support the continuous learning and professional growth of all employees. Worcester Public Schools believes professional learning must be relevant, job-embedded and current in relation to the needs of participants. Implementation of district-wide initiatives, professional learning workshops, Teachpoint use, curriculum work, AVID, Advanced Placement, VHS, PSATs/SATs and general support of the evaluation process are all ways in which we serve the district’s mission.

All Worcester Public Schools professional learning opportunities adhere to the national standards as defined by Learning Forward (formerly the National Staff Development Council (NSDC)) as well as the state of Massachusetts regulations for recertification of educators.

Staff

Kerri Sundeen, Principal Head Clerk
508-799-3470
SundeenK@worc.k12.ma.us

Dante Quercio, Online Technology Instructional Coach
508-799-1250
QuercioD@worc.k12.ma.us

Sharon Leary, AVID Curriculum Liaison
508-799-3283
LearyS@worc.k12.ma.us

Janet Mathieu, Community Resource & AVID Specialist
508-799-1234
MathieuJ@worc.k12.ma.us

Bethany Emery, Technology Instructional Coach
EmeryB@worc.k12.ma.us