Curriculum & Professional Learning

Manager of Curriculum and Professional Learning

Dr. Magdalena Ganias
20 Irving Street, Suite 208
Worcester, MA 01609
508-799-3470
Ganiasm@worcesterschools.net

Welcome to the Office of Curriculum and Professional Learning.

The Office of Curriculum and Professional Learning focuses on providing adult educational opportunities to support the continuous learning and professional growth of all employees. Worcester Public Schools believes professional learning must be relevant, job-embedded and current in relation to the needs of participants. Implementation of district-wide initiatives, professional learning workshops, Teachpoint use, curriculum work, AVID, Advanced Placement, VHS, PSATs/SATs and general support of the evaluation process are all ways in which we serve the district’s mission.

All Worcester Public Schools professional learning opportunities adhere to the national standards as defined by Learning Forward (formerly the National Staff Development Council (NSDC)) as well as the state of Massachusetts regulations for recertification of educators.

Staff

DisciplineLiaisonEmail contact
English Language ArtsColleen Dyerdyerc@worcesterschools.net
History & Social Sciences
Library Media Specialist
Colleen Kellykellyca@worcesterschools.net
Health & Physical EducationCarol Manningmanningc@worcesterschools.net
MathematicsVicki Romanromanv@worcesterschools.net
Performing ArtsLisa Leachleachl@worcesterschools.net
Science & EngineeringKathy Berubeberubek@worcesterschools.net
Elementary Science CoachJeff Glickglickj@worcesterschools.net
Visual ArtsTimmary Learylearyt@worcesterschools.net
World LanguageMichelle Huamanhuamanm@worcesterschools.net
AVID DISTRICT SUPPORT
AVID Curriculum LiaisonSharon Learylearys@worcesterschools.net
Community Resource &
AVID Specialist
Janet Mathieumathieuj@worcesterschools.net

Documents

OCPL Brochure 2018-2019

Translate